Saaachinnnn…. Sachin !

I’m sure we all do remember that quaint Black & White picture, of the little Sachin Tendulkar in his checkered-knicker, religiously gripping a cricket, waiting for action from the other end. When that picture was taken, no one in his wildest of imagination would have guessed, that this same little kid, one day, would go on to become the World’s Best Batsman. So much so, that he would be placed above Sir Donald Bradman in the echelons of cricket. For me, this can be nothing but a journey  of passion. This unfathomable passion is something that has continued to inspire me even today. Not just me, but a nation that regards cricket as an inseparable member of the family.

I’ve always believed that one should constantly get inspired. On that note, there are many qualities I have picked up from my idol, Sachin Tendulkar. Amongst the ones that stand out big are hardwork, team spirit, dedication, respect, and most importantly, the ability to surpass one’s own milestones. Without any doubt, let me say with pride, that I apply these values even in my work-life. Preaching is easy, but I’ve made it a point to practice them in my company, the GMS Group.

Talking about passion, let me share my episode of this virtue. A die-hard Sachin Tendulkar fanatic, I’m proud to be one of those hundreds (or a few thousands maybe) to witness Sachin’s last outing on the field. Yes, 14th November, 2013 it was. I was there. So was Sachin, the Great. At the same hotel, same stadium, and with same passion. That was not a confidence, but my will to see him, like he is. What I came back is, with more inspiration. To be good, to be an achiever, and to make it a point to acknowledge the contribution of each one of those who’ve helped you rise to success – at home or in business.

Sachin Sachin, Sachin Sachin, Sachin Sachin, Sachin Sachin, Sachin Sachin.
One word that it continue to inspire me. Again, and again.

Standard

Leave a Reply

